Enter the 2019 awards

The most innovative strategic, safety, and sustainability initiatives in the UK fleet management sector will be recognised at a lavish awards ceremony at LAPV’s Future Fleet Forum in January 2019 hosted by the City of London.  The Awards are supported by the City of New York, CILT and the City of London Police.

Award Categories
Due to the overwhelming success of Future Fleet Forum and Awards earlier this year, we are delighted to announce that the 2019 Awards will be held at the Great Hall in the Guildhall, London.  Sponsored by NRG Fleet Services, the awards ceremony held at London’s Guildhall will hand out awards to public sector organisations in categories including:

Best fleet/road safety initiative (public sector and outsourcing companies only)

Most innovative fleet management strategy (public sector and outsourcing companies only)

Most sustainable fleet management department (public sector and outsourcing companies only)

Young industry champion (under 30) (open to public, private sector and industry suppliers)

Life time achievement award (open to public and private sector and industry suppliers)

City Mark Award: Transport Operator

City Mark Award: Driver of the Year


A high-profile judging panel will combine their knowledge and expertise in fleet management from London to New York. 

The Judging Panel:

Determining the 2019 winners in the categories above will be:

Keith Kerman, deputy commissioner and chief fleet officer, City of New York
Eric Richardson, deputy fleet officer, City of New York
Vince Dignam
, business performance manager, City of London Corporation
Arend Mouton, Group Fleet Manager, Wates Construction
Phil Clifford, Independent Transport Consultant
Kate Cairns, Founder, Cairns Consultancy
Ann-Marie Knegt, editor of LAPV and Fire and Rescue magazines
Keith Bottomley CC, chairman projects committee, policy & resources, City of London Corporation

Enquiries for the Future Fleet Awards 2019 should be sent to LAPV editor Ann-Marie Knegt: am.knegt@hgluk.com

How to submit your awards entry:

Public sector organisations and contractors can enter by submitting a 750-1,000 word case study on their project, which should include the challenge that was addressed, the situation prior to the implementation of the new strategy, how the solution was implemented and which service providers were involved. The case study can include pictures, videos, and hyperlinks to relevant news coverage.

A submissions portal will be available shortly. Submissions and enquiries for the 2019 awards can also be sent to LAPV editor Ann-Marie Knegt: am.knegt@hgluk.com

In selecting the winners, the judges will score submissions on the following criteria: innovation; use of technology;
management of staff; public engagement; savings made; improvement of service to the public; improvement for internal
organisation; staff engagement; sustainability; and safety.

The winners in each category will receive a two-page write up on their project in LAPV, a Future Fleet awards statue, and
the right to display the Future Fleet winners’ badge on their literature.

View the 2018 photo awards gallery at the Guildhall London