The Future Fleet Forum 2018 Awards

The most innovative strategic, safety, and sustainability initiatives in the UK fleet management sector were recognised at a lavish awards ceremony at LAPV’s Future Fleet Forum in January 2018. 

Held at London’s Guildhall on 24 January 2018, the event handed out awards to public sector organisations in three categories. 

We are delighted to announce the award winners as follows:

Best fleet/road safety initiative
Biffa(DRoPs - pavements are for people not drivers)

Most innovative fleet management strategy
Leeds City Council (Most innovative fleet management department)

Most sustainable fleet management department
Greenwich Council(Fleet Development at Greenwich)

A high-profile judging panel combined knowledge and expertise in fleet management from London to New York. 

The Judging Panel:

Determining the winners in the three categories above were:

Keith Kerman, deputy commissioner and chief fleet officer, City of New York
Eric Richardson, deputy fleet officer, City of New York
Vince Dignam
, business performance manager, City of London
Arend Mouton, vehicle fleet manager, City of London Police
Chris Ruane, public authority development officer, Chartered Institute Logistics and Transport
Graham Sheen, business services secretary (benchmarking), Chartered Institute Logistics and Transport
Ann-Marie Knegt, editor of LAPV and Fire and Rescue magazines

Enquiries for the Future Fleet Awards 2019 should be sent to LAPV editor Ann-Marie Knegt:

Download the 2018 Awards Agenda